I opened up to you,
showed you my scars.
Stripped all my layers.
Revealed my true form.
I let you in.
I let you explore my inner being,
Allowed you to taste my true essence.

Now you stand and mock me.
Use my scars to create new wounds,
Spit the same essence you tasted back in my face.
You walked out,
Left me bare and vulnerable.
Exposed for all to see.
So here I stand naked,
Baring all my truths,
Unashamed of who says what,
Because you set me free.
By leaving me exposed you set me free.
You set me free.
Ready to claim my Kingdom.
Ready to wear the crown you failed to carry,
I’m walking naked in truth, scares and all ready to conquer.
I am Queening on my own terms.

Leave a Reply

