Her journey begins…

When I look in the mirror.

I see the same old girl,

The dull face girl that’s just plain and boring,

I see a useless waste of energy. 

Insecure unworthy damsel.

A tramp!

Everyday I look in the mirror…

I die a little every time.

I see  the disgusting figure I called ME!

I see a stranger staring back at me

I feel the eyes of judgement tear me apart one chrge at a time.

I hear tormenting laughs of my estranged evil self.

The daily remind of feeling mediocre every time I looked at my reflection 

Having first learnt to say I hate myself before I knew what it meant… 

just by looking in the mirror.
Today I looked in the mirror…
For the first time I saw something different,

I saw her…

I felt her  beautiful soul,

Full of life with so much to offer.

I saw a fire ignite in my eyes,

I found a new passion within myself.

I reconciled with myself.

I looked in the mirror 

And….

I fell in love with who I saw.

I fell in love with the new feeling I gave myself.

I fell in love with my entire being.

When I looked in the mirror 

I saw the queen I was ment to be.

Leave a Reply

