I fell for black pepper…

He made me fall in love with black pepper
He made me scrambled eggs
These scrambled eggs were decorated with tiny black confetti burns
he called the confetti burns black pepper
I Laughed
The thought of eating burnt scrambled eggs put my stomach in a panic
But he did make an effort so I had to eat
I ate a tiny piece of confetti decorated scrambled eggs
to my surprise
this foreign taste invaded my taste buds
It wasn’t sweet
It wasn’t sour either
matter of fact it was bitter
But I kinda Like it
It was the kind of bitter that left you wanting more.
The type of bitter taste you wanted to try on everything
I Liked black pepper
it created this Orgasmic explosion whenever I had it
The bitter burn I felt on my tongue when ever I bit a piece was something I looked forward to…
The rush my taste buds felt
It created this high for my entire digestive system
Not even pie could be this good
How can a mere spice be this good?
So good that I craved it…
I need it….
Food wasn’t food without it
I fell in love with black pepper
black pepper became our thing
Every meal was accompanied by the black stuff Or it already had it
Black pepper became the centre of our love affair
He made me fall in love
He made me fall in love with black pepper

Leave a Reply

